Past Seminar

Teaching Social Skills with Social Robots

Brian Scassellati
Yale University
Monday, May 1
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Bayesian methods and the search for MH370

Neil Gordon
University of Queensland
Friday, April 28
4:15 – 6:15 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1270

Utilizing Intact Cardiac Cell Electrophysiological Protocols to Create more Robust Computational Models

David Christini
Cornell University
Thursday, April 27
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1270

Socially Interactive Robots for Pediatric Therapy

Ayanna Howard
Georgia Institute of Technology
Monday, April 10
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

High-Resolution Brain Machine Interfaces using Flexible Silicon Electronics

Jonathan Viventi
Duke University
Monday, March 27
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Finding Bacteria: The Bad, The Good, and The Better

MinJun Kim
Southern Methodist University
Monday, March 6
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Design of Ultrasonic Devices for Conformal Therapies

Cyril Lafon
Universite Claude Bernard Lyon
Tuesday, February 28
2:00 – 3:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Soft Electronics for the Human Body

John A. Rogers
Northwestern University
Monday, February 13
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

MRI of Myocardial Strain: Recent Technological Advances and Clinical Applications

Frederick H. Epstein
University of Virginia
Tuesday, January 31
3:00 – 4:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Haptics: The Technology of Touch

Dr. Katherine J. Kuchenbecker
University of Pennsylvania
Monday, November 28
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Mimicking the Complexity of the Human Body In Vitro

Dr. Mandy B. Esch
National Institute of Standards & Technology
Monday, October 17
2:00 – 3:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

New Roles for Molecular Imaging in Precision Medicine

Dr. Harrison H. Barrett
University of Arizona
Tuesday, October 11
4:00 - 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Novel Cardiac Microimpedance Measurement Strategies

Dr. Andrew E. Pollard
University of Alabama Birmingham
Monday, September 19
4:00 - 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, 2000B

Perception and Paradigms for Medical Imaging

Dr. Francine Jacobson
Harvard Medical School
Tuesday, May 17
2:00 - 3:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Consumer Grade Hardware and Open Source Software, Improving Clinical Outcomes While Containing Costs

Dr. Ziv Yaniv
National Library of Medicine/National Institute of Health
Monday, April 18
4:00 - 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Good Breaks: Circumventing Biological Barriers to Drug Delivery

Dr. Tyrone Porter
Boston University
Monday, March 21
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220

Engineering Human Tissues for Regenerative Medicine and Study of Disease

Dr. Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic
Columbia University
Monday, March 7
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SEH Lehman Auditorium, B1220