Faculty

A downloadable copy of BME faculty office hours (Fall 2017) and faculty contact information
 

PHoto of Efimov

Igor Efimov
Department Chair, Alisann and Terry Collins Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D., Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, 1992

5000C Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Thursday: 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-2152
efimov@gwu.edu
Website: efimovlab.org/
View full profile
 


Photo of Emilia Entcheva

Emilia Entcheva 
Professor
Ph.D., The University of Memphis, 1998

5660 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday: 3:00 – 5:30 pm
Phone: 202-994-7807
entcheva@gwu.edu
Website: entcheva.seas.gwu.edu
View full profile
 


Kay

Matthew Kay
Professor, Associate Chair for Research and Graduate Affairs
D.S.B.M.E., Washington University in St. Louis, 2000

5670 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday: 5:30 – 7:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-2898
phymwk@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


LeeDavid Lee
Professor of Practice
Ph.D., Ohio State University, 2002

101B  Tompkins Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday: 10:00 - 11:00 am; Thursday: 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-2183
dtlee@email.gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Li

Zhenyu Li
Associate Professor
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 2007

5590 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Thursday: 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-4272
zhenyu@gwu.edu
Website: sites.google.com/site/gwulilab
View full profile
 


Loew

Murray H. Loew
Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University, 1972

6660 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday: 1:30 – 3:00 pm; By appointment
Phone: 202-994-5910
loew@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Anne-Laure Papa

Anne-Laure Papa
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Bourgogne, 2009

5665 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
alpapa@gwu.edu
View full profile


 


Park

Chung Hyuk Park
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2012

6655 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday: 1:00 - 4:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-5147
chpark@gwu.edu
Website: chunghyukpark.com
View full profile
 


Zara

Jason M. Zara
Associate Professor, Associate Chair for Academic Affairs
Ph.D., Duke University, 2001

5610 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday: 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-2402
jzara@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Zderic

Vesna Zderic
Associate Professor
Ph.D, University of Washington, 2004

6670 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday: 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-7593
zderic@gwu.edu
Website: zdericlab.seas.gwu.edu
View full profile